If you want your horses earnings recorded please get a copy of your horses papers to the MNSCHA Secretary at: MNSCHA 43568 Adrian Lane; Belgrade, MN 56312

MNSCHA Board Approved Rating List

Please check this out as there were some rating changes upon Board review

MNSCHA's new 1 Cap Ranch Hand Class

    The MNSCHA board members just passed a new class that they hope will help the beginner sorter learn more about sorting and get to know other members who maybe more advanced in their riding.  

    The 1 Cap Ranch Hand Class will pit a beginner or number one rated rider in the herd working out the cattle with a potentially more advanced rider in the gate giving them direction and working with them to get the cattle sorted.

​    This will be a straight pick class with an unlimited team rating.  Anyone can ride the class but only the one rated rider will be allowed to chase the cattle out of the herd, the gate holder will only be allowed to play defense against the cattle.  

   The MNSCHA board is excited to see this classes full potential to influence the future of sorting!

The MNSCHA would like to thank board member Alan Hillstrom for his generous donation of a computer to go with the Associations collection of printer and split timer clock to be used in our lending program for our producers.  Now producers will not have to endure the full cost of setting up for a show if they do not previously have the equipment.  This service available for producers whom have scheduled a show with the MNSCHA and we hope that it will help to alleviate some of the costs of producing MNSCHA shows.

June 11th, 2015

​​MNSCHA Member Meeting- Roony's Bar- Sedan, MN  ​7:30PM

May 30-31st, 2015

MNSCHA Sorting

Brown Ranch- Nicolett, MN

Noon Saturday-10AM Sunday Start

May 25th, 2015

MNSCHA Sorting

Double S Arena- Detroit Lakes, MN  10AM Start       

Minnesota Sorting Cow Horse Association


Thank you to our Sponsors!

Minnesota Sorting Cow Horse Association is dedicated to the promotion of the sport of sorting cow horse with in the state of MInneosta.

2015 Futurity/JR Horse Incentive